## Name & Designations of the awardees awarded the Home Guards & Civil DefenceMedals on the occasion of Republic Day, 2020

| SI.        | Name & Designation                                                  |
|------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------|
| <u>No.</u> |                                                                     |
| Presid     | ent's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal For Distinguished Service   |
|            | Goo                                                                 |
|            | <u>Goa</u>                                                          |
| 1          | Shri John Carlos Aguiar<br>Honorary Company Commander (HG)          |
|            | <u>Odisha</u>                                                       |
| 1          | Shri Barun Kumar Mitra<br>Company Commander(HG)                     |
| Home       | Guards & Civil Defence Medal For Meritorious Service                |
|            | Andaman & Nicobar Islands                                           |
| 1          | Smt. J. GirijaKumari<br>HG(R)/140                                   |
| 2          | Shri T. Raveendran<br>HG(R)/246                                     |
| 3          | Shri C. VeluSamy<br>HG(R)/41                                        |
|            | <u>Assam</u>                                                        |
| 1          | Shri SimantaSarmah<br>Assistant Deputy Controller (Sr)Civil Defence |
| 2          | Shri MathurMohan Kalita<br>Constable(HG)                            |
| 3          | Shri Bhupen Hazarika<br>Home Guard Volunteer                        |
| 4          | Shri Dhiren Chandra Deka<br>Havilder(HG)                            |
|            | <u>Bihar</u>                                                        |
| 1          | Shri Parag Kumar Sinha<br>Company Commandar(HG)                     |

|   | - 11 -                                                            |
|---|-------------------------------------------------------------------|
| 2 | Shri Ajit Kumar Upadhyay<br>Company Commandar (HG)                |
| 3 | Shri Arun Pandey<br>Home Guard                                    |
|   | <u>Chandigarh</u>                                                 |
| 1 | Shri Baldev Raj<br>Honorary Platoon Commander (HG)                |
| 2 | Shri Inderpal Singh<br>Home Guard Volunteer                       |
|   | <u>Chhattisgarh</u>                                               |
| 1 | Shri Shiv Kumar Kathutiya<br>District Commandant (HG)             |
| 2 | Shri BalramDhruw<br>Home Guard Sainik                             |
|   | Goa                                                               |
| 1 | Shri Raulu Dataram Gawas<br>Honorary Section Leader (HG)          |
| 2 | Shri Santan Francis Dias<br>Home Guard Volunteer                  |
|   | <u>Gujarat</u>                                                    |
| 1 | Shri JagjivanbhaiJethabhaiMakwana<br>Section Leader (HG)          |
| 2 | Shri JashvantsinhMuljibhaiGadhavi<br>Company Commander (HG)       |
| 3 | Smt. NimishaRameshchandra Patel<br>Platoon Sergent (HG)           |
| 4 | Shri JayramKarshanbhai Desai<br>Sub-Inspector Instructor (HG)     |
| 5 | Shri PravinkumarBhupatbhai Bhatt<br>Sub-Inspector Instructor (HG) |

| Shri HaribhaiNarsinhbhaiParmar Sub-Inspector Instructor (HG)  |
|---------------------------------------------------------------|
| Shri VibhakarNatvarlalAntani<br>Leader (CD)                   |
| Himachal Pradesh                                              |
| Shri Hari Swaroop Sharma<br>Commandant (HG)                   |
| Shri Luder Mani<br>Company Commander (HG)                     |
| Smt. Urmila Devi<br>Platoon Commander (HG)                    |
| Shri Chet Ram<br>Home Guard                                   |
| <u>Karnataka</u>                                              |
| Shri S. Murugeshan<br>Unit Officer (HG)                       |
| Shri K. Rajapeer<br>Platoon Commander (HG)                    |
| Shri Hanumantarayalrannallager<br>Company Sergeant Major (HG) |
| Shri Dr. B. H. Veerappa<br>Commandant (HG)                    |
| Shri ImtiyazAllabakashKamdod<br>Driver (HG)                   |
| Shri HullanasaTulajanasaTulasikatti<br>Platoon Sergeant (HG)  |
| Shri NamburPanduranga Nagendra Babu<br>Divisional Warden (CD) |
| <u>Meghalaya</u>                                              |
| Shri NewstarlandWanniang<br>Havildar (HG)                     |
|                                                               |

|   | - 13 -                                               |
|---|------------------------------------------------------|
|   | Odisha                                               |
|   | <u>Odisha</u>                                        |
| 1 | Shri SidharthSankarPati<br>Home Guard-225            |
| 2 | Shri Khiroj Kumar Das<br>Civil Defence Volunteer     |
| 3 | Shri BauriBandhuBej<br>Civil Defence Volunteer       |
|   | Tamil Nadu                                           |
| 1 | Shri Kannan Ravi<br>Company Commander (HG)           |
| 2 | Shri J. Lesly<br>Company Commander (HG)              |
| 3 | Shri JayaramanSugumar<br>Area Commander (HG)         |
|   | <u>Tripura</u>                                       |
| 1 | Shri SubalRanjanDatta<br>Home Guard Volunteer        |
| 2 | Smt. Uma LaxmiDebbarma<br>Women Home Guard Volunteer |
|   | <u>Uttar Pradesh</u>                                 |
| 1 | Shri Ramesh Singh<br>Leading Fireman (CD)            |
|   | <u>Uttarakhand</u>                                   |
| 1 | Smt. HemaKarki<br>Paid Inspector (HG)                |
| 2 | Shri Satish Agarwal<br>Chief Warden (CD)             |
| 3 | Shri Rajesh Kumar Sonker<br>Wireless Operator (CD)   |

\*\*\*\*\*